2018 All-State Jazz Ensemble

Updated 11-11-17

Alto Saxophone Trumpet Trombone
1. Dylan Stepherson, Anna* 1. Evan Knapp, Fredericksburg 1. Samuel Harris, Boerne**
2. Abel Jaimes, Fredericksburg 2. Kenni Billings, Hawley 2. Ander Castaneda, Fredericksburg
3. Cody Trahan, Silsbee 3. Hunter Wood, Silsbee
Tenor Saxophone 4. Eduardo Arias, Fredericksburg  
1. Arya Nallanthighall, Greenhill 5. Mason Campbell, Beckville Bass Trombone
2. Michael Conrado, Canton 1. Josue Borrego, Rio Hondo
  Guitar 2. Seth Gonyes, Kaufman
Baritone Saxophone 1. Graham Bryan, Henderson  
1. Emilio Soliz, H.M. King   Drums
  Bass 1. Mark Rodriguez, Henderson
Piano 1. Rayce Baker, China Spring 2. Mark Simmons, Fulshear
1. Micah York, Redwater * = 3-Year ATSSB All-State $500 Scholarship ** = 4-Year ATSSB All-State $2,000 Scholarship

(links updated when available)

Full results of all ranks are available HERE (you will need to log into TMEA to view the file).  Results are final as of one hour after the final area adjudication but no later than 5:00 PM Wednesday, November 15, 2017.

Included in the packet sent to each student:

Their part to each tune

Cover Letter

Extra Information

Rehearsal Schedule

Hotels in San Antonio (in case parents and friends are coming any time)

Housing Guide (used at Area to put students in Hyatt) You will need to wait until January 7 and add your jazz student to others at Area. If you will not be at Area, be sure to contact other directors who will be there so your jazz students can be added to rooms at the Hyatt Regency. Remember that Designated Chaperones must also stay in the same hotel their students are staying at, so you will need to also secure a chapareone room.